Stress!

Relax, National Stress Awareness Month is almost over. At this point, I can’t read one more article about how stressed we are, what it’s doing to our bodies and what we have to do to get it under control. We  need a break not just from our daily stresses and those additional heartaches heaped on us this month, but also from all those warnings about being stressed!

I am taking a pad and pen to bed with me tonight and, before I go to sleep, I’m going to write down the names of the four or five most important people in my life and what they do that makes me smile. I’ll dwell on this for awhile, then turn out the light and have a good night’s rest. Tomorrow, I’ll tuck the note in my wallet and carry it around with me.

Keep smiles close by.

Leave a Reply

