Grab Some Cloud for Photo Backups

I wouldn’t dream of even suggesting that Summer is over this weekend. My whites will go to an upstairs closet next week, but that’s as far as it gets for me. Officially, summer doesn’t end for a few more weeks.

Hope you all took lots of pictures so you can remember and share with friends.

Speaking of pictures…..my photo library, even after deleting 900 photos, still has more than 18,000. Love Apple’s PhotoStream but looking for another platform to share and, more important, back up to a cloud. Have downloaded several different apps but haven’t had the time to make a final decision and move everything over. I do appreciate I have to back up somewhere.

The Verge just published a pretty good overview of the better available choices. Time to make the decision, take to my bed, and start moving photos!

http://www.theverge.com/2013/8/29/4560364/best-cloud-storage

Leave a Reply

