You Have to Check Out this Food Site

I love the freshness of summer meals. Living in New York, it’s hard to accomplish light summery meals in the middle of winter. So, I take advantage of every summer day to use the best of the season. Simple meals that let the flavors and colors shine, and that don’t take much time away from being outside, are my favorites. Over the years I’ve saved scored of treasured recipes, but that doesn’t stop me from looking for more.

Recently, I found a new web site chock full of my ideal summer foods. And, to make it even better, each recipe features the most delicious pictures in it’s step-by-step directions. Needless to say, it’s been bookmarked. So far my favorite is the Rocket Pizza, though there are many many runners-up.

These aren’t meals just for the summer. Cooler (and outright) cold weather will be here soon enough and there are many I’ve got on my list to make. I already have visions of making the Drunken Noodles. What all have in common is how good they look and how easy to prepare….and those wonderful pictures.

Here’s the web address. Bookmark it for a source of great, easy, tasty beautiful meals!

Bon Appétit!

Hungry & Tired

A Guide for Quick and Delicious Dinners

 

Leave a Reply

