Put Your Phone Away and LOOK UP!

IMG_3320

Running an errand recently in the East Village, I turned a corner and happened upon this glorious sight — reflections of other buildings and clouds on a glass building on Astor Place. Had to stop and just enjoy it for a few minutes, then took out my phone and snapped a picture.

It wasn’t lost on me that if I had been checking my mail or texting, I would have missed it. What a good reminder to be present in the space you’re in.

Don’t miss out on the good things. Leave the phone in your bag or pocket and enjoy the view…a good one will appear when you least expect it!

 

Leave a Reply

